Where the view is always better.

A Midnight Alternative

While many of us will (or already are) undoubtedly in line for tonight’s release of Wrath of the Lich King, there are many of us who will not, including myself.

I asked the Twitterati what would be a good thing to do tonight if you are not attending a midnight release event? Drotara responded with some ideas:

  • Abandon/finish old quests.
  • Stock up on bandages.
  • Empty bags of unneeded stuff (which is a hard thing to do for me, you know).
  • Tame a tanking pet and power-level it to 70 at Legion Hold.

What are your ideas for things to do in the comfort of your office chair while others are out in the cold in long lines?

5 responses

  1. Ace

    Tame one of the riding wolves from Ramps.

    Farm BG tokens to get a real riding wolf to match the new riding wolf pet.

    Farm Strat (again) in hopes of getting Deathcharger’s Reins (when are they gonna reverse the mount descrimination against Taurens, anyway?)

    Finish exploring Kalimdor and Outland.

    Clean more ‘junk’ out of the bags/bank (I’m only slightly better at this than I am at doing it in my house)

    I could go on…there’s always stuff to do… and if I get ‘bored’ … there are always alts :D

    12 November 2008 at 14:33

  2. Sleep!

    12 November 2008 at 15:02

  3. Sleep.

    Seeing as I’ll be getting out of work late, and I will be tired =P

    12 November 2008 at 15:03

  4. @Ace — Unfortunately, I’m Alliance, so I can’t really get the riding wolf. But good idea on finishing explorations.

    12 November 2008 at 20:35

  5. Work. >:|

    13 November 2008 at 04:37

Leave a Reply

