Where the view is always better.

Patch Day That Wasn’t

I had been hopeful that I would be able to play on the new patch tonight, but my hopes were soon dashed by an error saying that I don’t have enough temporary disk space to install 3.0.2.

That means no playing on my hunter yet. I’ll have to get the files from my friend and manually add them into the folders.

That said, can I complain how easily accessible Horde capital cities are compared to Alliance ones (pre-3.0)? My Tauren druid went to all capital cities within 15 minutes of reaching level 14.  My Night elf hunter didn’t reach Ironforge and Stormwind until like the mid 20s.

One response

  1. Anj

    I’m not sure if the Alliance Eastern Kingdoms / Kalimdor sealink is going to be sorted with the harbour but… just one of those things I think.

    For contrast, wait until you see what the Horde flight-path availability is like for Eastern Kingdoms. I haven’t yet taken a Horde beyond level 39 but, to give you an example, here’s how you would go from Tarren Mill to Booty Bay:

    1. Flight to Undercity.
    2. Make your way out of Undercity and catch a zeppelin to Grom’gol Base Camp.
    3. Flight to Booty Bay

    or, if you prefer, from UC get the zeppelin to Orgrimmar and then to Ratchet and then to Booty Bay. Either way, it’s going to take a while.

    I was outraged! :O

    Besides, who doesn’t love the “See how low-level you can do The Wetlands Run”? I think I managed as low as level 11. :D

    15 October 2008 at 12:27

Leave a Reply

