Where the view is always better.

I Can Haz Durid!

I can haz resto durid!

I haven’t logged on my hunter for about 2 weeks now. The account is still active, but I just can’t keep up with posting if I haven’t really been doing anything in game. Senior year of college is keeping me very busy with all the activities I’m a part of.

However, last week, my apartmentmates and I decided we should all play WoW. The result is that one of the guys and I invited two of our apartmentmates to start playing. One of them started, so we’re still waiting on the other.

In choosing classes that would best make up a full group, I expressed interest in playing a druid. After deciding what the others wanted, it appears I will be a restoration druid. It’s the only aspect of the game I haven’t tried before: healing. He’s at level 9 right now, but still progressing. There’s a certain difference in game pacing when you’re leveling that makes it fitting to a busy college life. Instead of the daily routine, questing while leveling gives that feeling you’re still seeing new content.

So if you’re looking for me in-game and haven’t found me on my hunter, come over to US-Gorgonnash and look for Bentuk on Horde side. (Yes, you read that right. I’m a Tauren druid.)

6 responses

  1. Nice to hear a life sign from you! It always makes me a bit worried when regular bloggers suddenly go silent without any notice. You wonder what has happened and if you’ll ever hear of them again.

    Another druid! Is it just me or aren’t druids quite dominant in the blogosphere? Will we see this blog going through a metamorphose? Who knows? Great to hear you’re having fun anyway! (Even though you’ve joined the “evil side”….)

    23 September 2008 at 14:01

  2. A druid?! ok but promise you wont abadon your hunter. Do it! =)

    I’ve tried a druid alt a couple times and i always run into the lvl 30 wall that so many of my alts hit. 30 comes around and everything falls apart. Only one true alt has made it past 30. All my other chars above 30 were main characters at the time.

    Good luck with the druid!

    23 September 2008 at 14:38

  3. Nic

    Haha I JUST started a Tauren Shaman on Hydraxis to play with a group of friends as well!

    But I have my first prelim ever this Thursday = no play time :(

    23 September 2008 at 15:50

  4. @ihlos — The hunter’s in it for the long run. I’m just playing on a new server for now to get my friends up to speed with the game. :) Congratulations on completing your info pages as well!

    23 September 2008 at 16:53

  5. Thanks! there is still work to be done, but isn’t there always?

    Good to see your’e sticking with your hunter!

    23 September 2008 at 19:13

  6. Nice part of being a Resto Druid is that you can still turn to Bear form when you need to, and you can turn into a cat and stealth around when you need that. And you get a faster travel form at 30. It’s a little slow at first, but I took mine to 70 and am loving every minute of it.

    8 October 2008 at 08:04

Leave a Reply

