Where the view is always better.

United Bloggers of Azeroth

Our friend Nic from nic.getLife(); has made a proposal for a guild of the bloggers we all read every day.

We find a server (most likely a PvE as most of us are raiders – RP??) and then create a guild (the UBA) and then have an awesome time questing together and getting together events. Eventually (though I know it probably wouldn’t happen as it’s taking away from our actual 70s) we get to 70 – though I’m sure K will be there first thing! ;) – and raid and bg together.

The proposal sounds interesting enough. It sounds a lot like Pox Arcanum and About Last Night, but both projects seemed to have fallen apart died down. This may just be the thing we all need to get a fresh perspective on the game again, playing with the people you wish you could play with.

I may hop on if there’s enough interest in the community. Do let Nic know if you’re interested.

4 responses

  1. I’d be in… just name a server and side (please be horde :D) I may even roll something other than a Druid for once… although that seems kinda weird… but a AOE Pally has looked like fun recently

    13 August 2008 at 11:31

  2. Well, I don’t Raid much, and my specs are not ‘raid friendly’ so I would have to decline. I am sure there will be plenty to make up for my absence.

    13 August 2008 at 15:22

  3. Oh, cool! I’m down. :)

    13 August 2008 at 20:26

  4. @Valthan: We’re voting for sides and other things over at my blog, so let your voice be heard!

    @Medros: I don’t know if we’d really get to 70 unless people transferred toons or were really dedicated, so not being a raid spec shouldn’t hinder you. Besides, I think most there would be alts! It’s more for the experience of being a part of the blog community in game as well as in writing.

    And thanks for spreading the word, Lor!

    13 August 2008 at 21:23

Leave a Reply

