Where the view is always better.

That Kiril Moment

As many hunters (and druids) know, the proc effect of [Kiril, Fury of Beasts] actually causes some annoyances. For example, Bauxite of Aspect of the Dork had this to say about it over the weekend.

I went to do a Keepers of Time reputation run at Durnholde Keep on Saturday when Kiril decided to proc right before I entered the orc camp houses. Of course, I had to wait for the effect to wear off until I could fit into the doorway and set off the incendiary bombs.

Another moment is when I transformed into the Sandstone Drake right after Kiril proc’d and then realized I couldn’t fit through the open door in Corp’rethar: The Horror Gate. That was a bit silly.

I’m sure there are others who want to share their quirky Kiril stories with those who understand it best: fellow Kiril users. What’s your Kiril moment?

6 responses

  1. Lmao. xD

    Well, I could already not fit in most doorways mounted, cause of my natural draenei greatness. Kiril sure didn’t help.

    My Kiril moment is a bit different; We like to start Hagara heroic with lightning phase. As we can see from her weapon imbue which phase she’ll start in, whenever she has wrong imbue I’ll pull her and then reset with Feign Death. Watching my dead self growing and growing in size is funny (but also annoying since I wasted a proc). :)

    10 May 2012 at 12:51

  2. melsmeg

    I think the worse time for Kiril to proc is in battlegrounds… getting stuck in tunnels and doorways and not being able to run from the army of rogues at your back realllly sucks!

    11 May 2012 at 15:00

  3. Nice to see that I’m not the only one who finds this irritating. I’ve not yet gotten stuck in battlegrounds, luckily, but doorways are a common obstacle in any dungeon. Luckily we can click it off, but it’s still one of those minor annoyances!

    1 June 2012 at 19:06

    • Reading this comment over, i realize I should’ve been in bed long ago. Excuse the crappy syntax!

      1 June 2012 at 19:07

  4. goli

    In case of emergency, you can right click on the buff to dispel it

    14 July 2012 at 17:55

  5. I have had similar BG bad experiences with kiril..
    The alliance tunnel in WSG – get caught on the roots there.. tres annoying when chasing down an efc..
    When I finally got my heroic kiril I though I would try it out in a random bg, was kiting at Blacksmith in AB , it procd as I went in the building, and I couldnt get out again… pretty funny really :P

    16 July 2012 at 23:37

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.