Where the view is always better.

I’m Seeing Blue

Imagine my surprise yesterday afternoon when I went questing in Sholazar Basin for the first time. Within 5 minutes of completing my first quest to find Hemet Nesingwary (again…), I ran into a blue parrot and realized she was, in fact, the rare Aotona! Luckily, I had an empty pet slot, so I dismissed my accompanying pet and threw a Tame Beast.

Loronar and the tamed Aotona

Tikiar the Blue Parrot

I’ve been using her since then in dungeons, and she is already attracting the eyes of some curious people. Excellent. It even matches my hair.

Now to find myself a matching Hyacinth Macaw.

3 responses

  1. Nochecazador

    Congrats. :-)

    24 December 2010 at 09:38

  2. Elegantdeath

    Gratz… Funny thing happened to me while in Un’Goro… well… I remembered the portal to Sholozar Basin and took it… within a moment I was right up on King Krush. My NPCScan didn’t even go off (thinking it was somehow de-marked by another hunter pet, etc.). Anyways, I think I had him tamed in about 5 easy seconds (level 85 so was cake).

    27 December 2010 at 10:44

  3. Only desire to declare the report is just as remarkable. A lucidity on your upload is actually fantastic we can you might be a professional with this matter. High-quality with the agreement permit me to to grab ones nourish to live up-to-date having approaching in the vicinity of next to article. Thanks a lot hundreds of plus be sure to maintain your rewarding perform.

    1 July 2013 at 15:35

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.