Where the view is always better.

New Old Adventures

It’s been almost 2 weeks since I started playing again. Loronar is now a level 80 hunter (because I have not bought Cataclysm yet). I am planning to delay buying the new expansion until I can finish exploring Northrend content up to at least Sholazar Basin. While finishing Grizzly Hills and starting Zul’Drak, it made me realize how nice it feels to quest without everyone else running around like when Wrath first came out. Unfortunately it’s hard to find anyone to do group quests anymore. I’m guessing it will be nicer when I finally move on to level 85 without everyone competing for the same quests as well.

In any case, I’ve managed to get all my secondary professions (including fishing) up to 450. It’s also nice to finally see some changes in the game, including the Cenarion War Hippogryph mount getting a walking animation.

Dalaran fishing pool

Late night fishing in Dalaran with some great company

Cenarion War Hippogryph in Dalaran

Mount of choice: Cenarion War Hippogryph

My new project, however, has been an experiment in healing. I rolled a Tauren shaman on a new server and am only leveling him through dungeons. This way, I get to have a jump start on learning how to heal in groups. It’s been a very positive experience, and tanks seem to be happy with my performance since I got some praises after some tight situations. I’m also well on my way to getting the Classic Dungeonmaster achievement.

Hello, Shadowforge City. I've only seen you in screenshots.

Can I say I am an awesome Alterac Valley healer?

Finally, it appears Horde trade chat has its own fun as well.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.