Where the view is always better.

Progression Thrills, Gorefiend Dead

We paid our respects all right. And Teron Gorefiend is dead on the floors of Black Temple. (You’ll see me on the right.)

The Hand of Fate kills Teron Gorefiend.

The Hand of Fate kills Teron Gorefiend.

It was my first time taking part in a progression kill with my guild. It wasn’t too shabby either. We got him down on the third try, and I didn’t blow up the raid with constructs. The last time we were in here last week, I think I screwed up partially by just being a bit slow. This time, the raid just DPS’d away as I got the debuff. I didn’t even realize Gorefiend was down until everyone was yelling in chat and on Ventrilo because I was too focused on the constructs.

We walked away with [Shoulders of the Hidden Predator] from Shade of Akama and [Softstep Boots of Tracking] from Gorefiend himself.

I must say, there’s nothing like the feeling that you’ve taken part in a progression kill.

4 responses

  1. Congrats! I remember many a wipes on that fellow.

    6 August 2008 at 11:40

  2. Nice work! <3 first time kills.

    Gorefiend owes me plenty in repair bills too!

    Where 2 next? Bloodboil, archimonde, kael, vash? Have you guys got any of those ones down yet?

    6 August 2008 at 20:49

  3. Nope, none of those are down. I’ve been told we’ve wiped Archimonde around 100 times now. Vashj has been attemped several times, and I don’t think we’ve touched Kael’thas. As soon as the Hyjal attunement was lifted, the guild immediately moved on.

    7 August 2008 at 00:47

  4. Grats Lor! Awesome to see you going from strength to strength in raiding :D

    9 August 2008 at 11:20

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.