Where the view is always better.

Blanking and Karathress

I’m blanking out. Not really sure what to post because I was out of town all weekend. Any ideas I might have had were erased while I was enjoying time off.

The guild went into Serpentshrine Cavern today so we can get the ball rolling on Black Temple attunements to get the shadow resistance neck piece. We downed Hydross, Lurker Below, and Leotheras without much problem. Karathress took 5 tries, unfortunately, due to blunders and mistakes. We walked out with [Ring of Lethality], our first upgrade from 25-man content!

Next week we’ll be going into Tempest Keep with our sights set on Al’ar. Here’s to hoping that [Arcanite Steam-Pistol] and/or [Talon of Al’ar] drop. Marksmanship hunter beauties. If we decide to go to Void Reaver as well, I hope the tier 5 shoulder token drops. :-)

4 responses

  1. Congratulations on the upgrade! I wanted that ring on my hunter for so long, but it never dropped. Bleh.

    And it’s good having that Survival hunter around, if only to take the gear that we Beast Mastery types don’t need or want. I remember being in my huntress’s raid and seeing the Arcanite Steam-Pistol drop some four or five times and none of us would lay a finger of in — though I did snag one for my potential Survival set. I always have wanted to test out the tree, but I think I’m too complacent and locked into Beast Mastery.

    5 August 2008 at 11:17

  2. Best of luck. I’ve really enjoyed TK although I’m still hoping for my own tier 5 shoulders… :)

    5 August 2008 at 15:01

  3. I’m not a big fan of guns but that Steam Pistol can turn some heads. Marks spec or not, I’d have one and if anyone complained, I’d respec just to justify the Need… for about a day.

    It’s just crying out for dual wield though. The Night Elf Lara Croft… Could work. :D

    5 August 2008 at 19:38

  4. Grats & goodluck

    5 August 2008 at 23:03

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.