Where the view is always better.

No Screenshots, But It Happened!

First of all, welcome to those who are visiting from Mania’s Arcania. We hope you will find interesting information about Marksmanship hunters and other hunter quirks.

Now, moving on. There’s a saying “Screenshot, or it didn’t happen.

Unfortunately, I forgot to take a screenshot, but it did happen. For once, Alliance forces completely demolished the Horde in Arathi Basin. That battleground has grown on me. I like it more than any of the other battlegrounds. There’s a lot of action regardless if you’re winning or losing.

Alliance went out to claim the Stables, Blacksmith, and Mine in the beginning. Horde forces claimed the Farm and Lumber Mill and then moved on to attack the Stables. Some calls were made early to leave the Stables for the taking, and Alliance moved on to the Lumber Mill. In the meantime, I helped defend the Mine with a shaman and held off several attacks.

Lumber Mill fell, then Alliance assaulted the Farm while the Horde assaulted the Blacksmith. The Alliance assault was successful, while the Horde failed their mission. In the last minute of the match, Alliance retook the Stables and capped all five flag points before we were declared victors. It was the most amazing battleground victory I’ve ever seen. I don’t even think there were any premades on the Alliance side. I didn’t even die once.

We got into a Karazhan badge run yesterday and managed to get just enough badges for [Gauntlets of Rapidity].

I’ve neglected to voice my endorsement for the Twisted Nether blogcast, hosted by Fimlys of Asleep at the WoW and Breana of Gun Lovin’ Dwarf Chick. It’s the hottest podcast of the Blog Azeroth community! Episode 5 is now live with Pike from Aspect of the Hare as their guest. I’ve also been helping them with setting up the Twisted Nether Wiki.

4 responses

  1. I think I’ve listened to the Twisted Nether podcast. Interesting things to say, but there’s something annoying about the quiet, constant music in the background…. twitch

    Regardless, still one of my favorite podcasts and I love what they have to say.

    24 June 2008 at 12:14

  2. and aren’t you just a gem! I saw your sandbox and we haz boxes!!!!

    I just want to hug you!

    Thanks again Lor, for helping us out, we really appericate it!

    24 June 2008 at 12:58

  3. A part of me wants to edit the “Aspect of the Hare” article at the wiki, but another part of me thinks it would feel kind of weird editing my own entry… =) I will maybe come by and try to mess with it sometime.

    24 June 2008 at 16:06

  4. “Aspect of the Hare is the most awesome blog to ever exist ever. The internet should feel intense humilty at being honoured to host such a fine collection of verbose awesome.”

    I would. I totally would.

    25 June 2008 at 13:33

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.